Current Readings
  • Isaiah 62:1-5
  • Psalm 65:5-10
  • 1 Corinthians 12:1-11
  • Luke 2:1-11
Sunday Morning Conversations
We will resume in January 2019
9:40 am Sunday
Emmaus Room

Congregational Council

The Congregational Council is the governing body of St. James Lutheran Church. The Congregational Council (Council) has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation. In addition, the Council helps lead the congregation in stating its mission, long range planning, as well as to set goals and priorities and evaluate its activities in light of its mission and goals.

The Council consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, along with five directors at large. All on the BOM are elected to two year positions, and members and officers may serve no more than three consecutive terms. For a more detailed description of the duties of the Council, please consult the St. James Constitution, Chapter 12: Congregational Council.

The current members of the Congregational Council are Karen Breitnauer, President; Elise Taft, Vice-President; Susan Martin-Zernicke, Secretary; Mark Krebsbach, Treasurer; Dennis Beres, Jeff Duesterbeck, Jim Rognstad, Jill Sommers, and John Walker.


2017 Annual Report


Council Minutes


St. James Constitution 2013 Ninth Revision


2018 Council Schedule

January 8, 2018

February 20, 2018

March 15, 2018


April 19, 2018

May 17, 2018

June 21, 2018


No meeting in July

August 16, 2018

September 20, 2018


October 18, 2018

November 15, 2018

December 20, 2018